Are parents biased ?

A beautiful family of four, consisting of two daughters and parents were enjoying Sunday dinner at a restaurant. Mother was selecting best part of vegetables and serving it to elder one and younger one was enjoying on her own. At a glance, the family looked naturally divided as elder one with mother and younger one with father.

Father was training elder one as heir to his empire, while considering younger one to be too young for any guidance as yet, giving her the freedom to enjoy life on her own.

Elder one had not only best of vegetables served but also best of education, best of Training and well set life abroad.On the other hand, younger one was told that she needs to be with parents as her parents want at least one child to be with them.

Times changed, parents got separated, mother went to live with elder one and younger remained with father. Apart from this life was still same, best vegetables and enjoying or choosing life on her own.

Were parents biased or it was just that they didn’t get chance to change the destiny of younger one, as she was too young to be guided.

Published by payal40

I am a soft skill trainer since 10 years. I belong to business background therefore a well trained businesswoman, with a history of owning a monopolistic travel agency back in 2002. In last 10 years, I have SOLO travelled all through North India, I have trained approximately 600 students in Soft skills and spoken English. I love reading ever since I learnt to read. I have read around 800 books in my lifetime of almost all genres, be it romance, fiction, non-fiction, classics, literary and a very few self help books and biographies. I believe Self help books are an outer motivation which is not needed for a self motivated person like me. I can proudly say that my life as a rocky mountain river has passed through all rocks all alone and courageously fighting with all odds. No regrets, no grudges. Live and Let Live.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started